Showing posts with label Sony. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sony. Show all posts
Monday, March 1, 2010
Error 8001050F, pretty sweet
Labels:
Error 800105F,
Fix,
Playstation,
resolution.,
Solution,
Sony,
wordaround
Sunday, February 28, 2010
8001050F
decided to pop in MW2 and attempt to sign into PSN. I got a "Could not
sign into Playstation Network error code 8001050F" message. I power
cycled my router and modem, no change. I tried it again, and found no
resolution. I opened the internet browser on the PS3 and that worked and
loaded fine. I then did some research and typed in 8001050F into Google
and found 30 news stories all posted around 10:00 pm EST stating that
there were network problems and the 8001050F problem was the culprit.
Trophies, calendars, and PSN it self are all effected and I have not
found any news about Sony's plan of attack to fix the issue. The only
news I can find is Sony admitting there is a problem on the network. A
time frame, a solution, and any word if this will effect my current
account still have not been announced as of this post. Color me
disappointed, but not surprised,we get what we pay for on the PSN.
Sunday, February 7, 2010
MAG inpressions and weekend gaming

While out getting breakfast this morning, I saw a commercial for MAG and it got me thinking. Kyle was in the early MAG beta and may have his own opinions, but I have never played the game myself. I enjoy first person shooter games, while not great at them, I do enjoy them. Didn't someone tell Sony that this is going to be a horrid, horrid idea? The major flaw in FPS games is that no one listens to anyone else. This is excluding clan matches, and dedicated servers that have a core player base. More often than not, people like to just run around on their own and kill people. A leader for each team is assigned, and there is some algorithm to assign it, but in the grand scheme of things, if people don't know that person, why would they listen to them. MAG, being a large scale game will just make it worse. For every player who is actually dedicated and will remain organized and listen to the leader, there are at least 2 players who will ignore everything the leader says, run off on their own, and call people by racial slurs. I would compare MAG to Marxism, on paper, it may be a good idea, but in practice, it will end with innocent dead people, and others in poverty. I don't plan on playing MAG, I will stick to the FPS games that don't put me in a game with 127 douchebags who will say stupid things, and get me killed. Other than the massive numbers, I haven't seen the game offer anything that peaks my interest. My other major complaint about the game is it's name, "Massive Action Game", who is the marketing genius who came up with that one? I love it when a game tells you exactly what a game is from the title, like "Driver". The difference here, it even tells you it is a game! They could have at least come up with something more original than Massive Action Game, that may be the worst game title I have heard. Though, I guess it all ties in together, the game seems to bring no innovations to the genre, other than putting a large amount of players in battle at once, and with a vanilla name, at least they kept a theme to it. "Hey guys, we have nothing new to offer you, except you can play with another 127 people on your team who are most likely assholes and won't listen to the leader." Sounds like a game I want to buy.... "Oh yeah, and we call it...Massive Action Game!!!." Wow, sign me up for this one! In closing, everything in this game sounds like a bad idea to me, maybe there are people out there who like babysitting 127 people protected by the cloud of anonymity, but for me, I will pass.
This weekend has been somewhat gaming light for me. I have been playing some Madden 09, which I haven't played in a while, maybe it is the Super Bowl hype that got me in the mood. I played two games, Keep in mind, I have not won a game yet vs the computer in Madden 09 (yes, I am that bad.). The first game went into OT, against the St. Louis Rams, I got the ball down to the 10 and threw a pick in the end zone which resulted in a loss. The second game was against the 6-1 Colts. I actually won the game. The majority of my issue was throwing over the middle. Something in Madden 09 makes the linebackers godly pass defenders. If you throw a ball within 10 yards of a linebacker, it is an interception. I swear I threw the ball to a completely open guy, with a completely open passing lane and out of nowhere a linebacker appears in the middle of the field, jumps 25 feet in the air and picks me off..it's kinda insane. I decided to stick with a running game, short passing game, and the occasional deep shot to Randy Moss. It worked out well, and I won my first game 24-7 against the Colts. Other than Madden, I plan on getting a little TF2 in before the weekend is out. I should be picking up Mass Effect 2 within the next 2 weeks, and I plan on going back and finishing the Pitt in Fallout 3, and picking up Broken Steel soon after.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
